Reviews

ASPEN WOOD FLOORS is proud to announce that we have been

Awarded   Best Of Houzz 2017

Over 40 Million Monthly Unique Users Nominated Best Home Building, Remodeling and Design Professionals in North America and Around the World                               January 2017 – Aspen Wood Floors of Mississauga has won “Best Of Customer Service on Houzz®, the leading platform for home remodeling and design. Aspen Wood Floors was chosen by the more than 40 million monthly unique users that comprise the Houzz community from among more than one million active home building, remodeling and design industry professionals. Customer Service honors are based on several factors, including the number and quality of client reviews a professional received in 2016. A “Best Of Houzz 2017” badge will appear on winners’ profiles, as a sign of their commitment to excellence. These badges help homeowners identify popular and top-rated home professionals in every metro area on Houzz. 
To see more current reviews  - please visit our page on the Houzz website : http://www.houzz.com  

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Last month I returned to Aspen Wood Floors for hardwood throughout my second floor & staircase, & to replace damaged boards in my diningroom. David Ma

Nov 20, 2017 by Barb Edmison
From: Barb 

Last month I returned to Aspen Wood Floors for hardwood throughout my second floor & staircase, & to replace damaged boards in my diningroom. David Mahabir was my repeat Sales Rep [he managed my main floor project in 2009]. Once again, Aspen did not disappoint. If I was unsure about anything, or needed guidance, David was right there with suggestions which were always the best choice! The installation group did an incredible job, answered any questions, gave me 'care' tips, & truly worked as a team , supporting one another to get the job done with minimal disruption & on time [in an amazing 3 days]. I couldn't be happier with the outcome - my floors look fabulous. This company cares about their clients & takes immense pride in their work. I highly recommend them for any flooring needs.


Old house needing lots of "cuts" and levelling well done quickly and professionally by a hardworking team of 2. Would definitely recommend them.

Oct 12, 2017 by Raymond
From: Raymond 

Old house needing lots of "cuts" and levelling well done quickly and professionally by a hardworking team of 2. Would definitely recommend them.


We could not be more pleased with Aspen Wood Floors and are happy to send a recommendation. We were thrilled from the first time we came into your sh

Sep 23, 2017 by Irene and Kevin
From: Mississauga 

We could not be more pleased with Aspen Wood Floors and are happy to send a recommendation. We were thrilled from the first time we came into your showroom and met Jim. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. We came into the showroom many times to confirm our decision and he was always helpful. The couple who installed the floor did a terrific job. They treated it as if they were doing it in their own home and made sure everything was perfect. Thanks again for doing such a wonderful job on our kitchen and front hallway floor. We would recommend Aspen Wood Floors to anyone.


I am so happy with my new floor. It looks amazing, have had a lot of compliments. Thank you for your assistance in selection, and the professionalis

Jul 07, 2017 by Rita
From: Toronto West 

I am so happy with my new floor. It looks amazing, have had a lot of compliments. Thank you for your assistance in selection, and the professionalism of David my sales person. My contractor was trying to persuade me into letting his work crew install my hardwood, and I am happy I let Aspen do the install, they did a perfect job.


Thanks to the whole Aspen Wood Floors Team…Job Well Done!!

May 12, 2017 by Alice Edward - Project Manager Interior Designer
From: A & E Homes Ltd. 

Thanks to the whole Aspen Wood Floors Team…Job Well Done!!


We just had Aspen install hardwood floors on our entire main floor. They look fantastic. We dealt with David Mahabir, and he was very good in keepin

Jul 18, 2016 by Patricia Dodd
From: Patricia 

We just had Aspen install hardwood floors on our entire main floor. They look fantastic. We dealt with David Mahabir, and he was very good in keeping us up to date as to all details. David did a great job measuring and we had less than 1 full box left when the job was completed. As well, the installers had to work around our kitchen island and all of the cabinets as we were not redoing the kitchen. They did a fantastic job, can\'t tell that the floor wasn\'t laid first.

As well, we contracted to have all of our floors removed and leveled by Aspen. They were very clean and cleaned up every couple of hours so there wasn\'t much garbage inside the house.

We have no hesitations recommending Aspen wood floors, great service as well as great installation.


I am a return customer and, without hesitation, would be happy to recommend Aspen Wood Floors. The first time, I bought the materials and my own contr

Jul 12, 2016 by Judy
From: Toronto 

I am a return customer and, without hesitation, would be happy to recommend Aspen Wood Floors. The first time, I bought the materials and my own contractor laid it down . This time, installation was included. Both times, I dealt with Jim Pincoe because he is very knowledgeable, asks the right questions and you never feel pushed into anything. I also felt that Jim offered a fair deal. The materials are top quality and Jim personally interacted with the condo building manager to assure them the underpadding requirements for noise control were met. The installers were hard working, conscientious and did a great job. I am very happy with the results.


I have nothing but great things to say about the service we received from your store.David from the get go was attentive and knowledgeable throughout

Jul 08, 2015 by Vanessa
From: Mississauga 

I have nothing but great things to say about the service we received from your store.
David from the get go was attentive and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. The crew who installed the flooring who I unfortunately didn\'t get to meet, did an amazing job!. Also, the crew who stained the stairs did a top notch job.
We will no doubt recommend your services without hesitation. And we will be contacting you again once we are ready to afford getting the upstairs floors done.
Thanks a bunch!
Vanessa


We selected Aspen because we had bought hardwood flooring for our dining room, living room and den about 14 years ago when they were Rowan Hardwood, a

Jun 30, 2015 by Shirley
From: Mississauga 

We selected Aspen because we had bought hardwood flooring for our dining room, living room and den about 14 years ago when they were Rowan Hardwood, and we wanted the same product. We bought a similar finish to what we had in our living/dining room which is more glossier. We also changed our baseboards and door frame casings. The end result is it feels like we are in a new house. We really like the new flooring and the bigger baseboards. The whole process was a lot of work because we emptied all our closets and moved a lot of items to lower floors. It was also very dusty because it was winter and they sawed inside the house. We are very pleased with the final results and would recommend Aspen Wood Floors.


Dear Jim,We wanted to take a moment to thank you, and your team, for a job well-done. There is not a day goes by that we don’t marvel at our ne

Jan 13, 2015 by Debbie & Andrew in Mississauga

Dear Jim,

We wanted to take a moment to thank you, and your team, for a job well-done. There is not a day goes by that we don’t marvel at our new floors. They are stunning.

More important, though, the process was painless. You started and finished when you said you would. Each and every one of your trades people was excellent to work with. We simply cannot commend you enough for the highest standards that you display.



June 27, 2013


Aspen Wood Floors , USA 4.8 5.0 17 17 Last month I returned to Aspen Wood Floors for hardwood throughout my second floor & staircase, & to replace damaged boards in my diningroom. David Mahabir was my repeat Sales Rep
Page:
12

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Floor Materials - Retail in Mississauga ON nwfa member visa mastercard amex interac